I hate you, my ENEMY!

Sabbah write’s an excellent post on the middle easy. 

My enemy’s enemy is my friend. We have a saying in Arabic that says: “My brother and I against our cousin, and my cousin and I against the foreigner stranger.” This means that despite any misunderstanding or conflict between me and my brother, when our cousin attack us, we (me and my brother) unit against him (our cousin). And despite any conflict between me and my cousin, when we are faced by attacks from foreigner stranger, we (me and my cousin) unit and stand together against the foreigner stranger.

This is exactly what happened in the last 34 days of war by the Terrorist State of Israel on Lebanon. The world can’t understand why Hezbollah has got all this support locally, from the Arab world as well all around the world.

Yesterday it was Hamas and today it is Hezbollah. Both of which I personally don’t agree with as strategy, but they remain our brothers. So if our cousins (in Arab culture, we consider Israelis and Jews as our cousins) decide to kill my brothers, I feel no shame to defend my brothers and stand by them. In fact this is my duty.

Yesterday’s friends think that since we talked to each other about peace, this means that we should not condone resistance and we should not embrace resistance anymore. Instead, we should fight against our brothers and stand by our new friend’s coz they are peaceful, nice guys. Not only that, but these past friends gives themselves the right to tell us what we should and should not do. We are not supposed to hate our enemies; we are not supposed to call them criminals. We are not supposed to claim victory on enemy when it is, but we should call ourselves losers when we are not.

Why can’t the world understand that no one is Jesus? You can’t love your enemy. In fact, your enemy doesn’t love you, so why do you ask me to do something that you don’t practice? Yesterday this group or that were allies with the enemy, today they are listed on the terrorist list of the enemy because that group didn’t abed to enemies conditions and I’m supposed to follow my enemy judgment and hate my brothers cause my cousin names them as terrorist now. Worse is that my cousin want me to condemn the resistance of my brothers and call them, not only enemies, but terrorists. Since when did resistance become terrorism? And if resistance is called terrorism, then, what do you call occupation?

My enemy is still occupying my forefather’s home, and now calling it his home, and he (the Israeli) is asking me to smile, otherwise, I’ll be called anti-Semitism (which I was called before, and will be called again by the end of this). How can I smile? And why should I smile if my cousin is still killing my brothers?

NO! I hate my enemy, I hate my enemy, I hate my enemy, and I hate my enemy.

Is there anyone in the world who doesn’t hate his enemy? Does Bush or Olmert LOVE Hamas and Hezbollah? They are their enemies, aren’t they? Why don’t you ask American and Israelis to LOVE their enemies? Why we only are asked to LOVE Bush, Condi, Blair, Sharon, Perez, Olmert, etc… Why should I LOVE my brother’s killers but not they?

Peace. A noble word, but can’t be gained but by force. This is not a new theory, but ask yourself, what is contrary to peace? It is war… force. And until my enemy asks for peace, to hell with all of those asking me to LOVE my enemy. I embrace resistance against occupation, all kind of resistance, since this is the only option I’m left with.

Few months ago, I risked many friends enable to make new friends, Zionist friends, but guess what; they (Zionists) can’t understand what we go through, I thought I can make them understand. I don’t know if I should blame them or blame myself, but they cannot possibly understand, they don’t want to understand, they. Maybe it would take too much sacrifice of their own existence to look within themselves. They want peace like we do, yet they live where I should be living. How can I give them peace? I tried to be fair and understand them, but it is betrayal I am feeling, and there is no worse feeling especially when I risked other friends in an attempt to make peace. The bottom line is that they just don’t get it. Peace can’t be bought, but fought for. You want peace, so do I, but I’m not ready to drop my tools of resistance while you are still holding the gun against my face and call that peace.

My Zionist friend’s families came from somewhere else and are living in my home. They try to be charitable, they try to be nice, but it is not charity or ethics that me and my people need, it is complete recognition of my existence and dignity which is my right as a precious sons and daughters of the same creator as theirs. It is my home and land that I want to go back to and live in. It is my water and trees that I want to drink and eat from. I have the right to return, I have the right to resist, I have the right to defend myself, I have the right to live and die, just like you, just like you.

I don’t need peace which will not give me all my rights back. I don’t want peace that will not allow me to return home, yes, home, where my Zionist friends are living now. My Home!

I neither said nor did anything wrong. I only spoke truth to power and since they are the ones holding the power they now chastise me for my impudence. But they should understand that it is in my blood, in the depths of my soul that I live to resist until I get my rights back. It is not a grant from a wrathful God who gave them the land supposedly 3000 years ago yet they never lived on it. It is the land of my forefathers for thousands of years. But it is also beyond the land, it is my existence which the Israelis are fighting to erase. If God give them my land, then go and fight God coz he was wrong, go and ask God to spare you another land or planet, I don’t care, but this is MY LAND.

When the enemy is ready for peace talk, serious peace talk, call me. When my enemy respects the previous peace treaties, call me. When my enemy releases more than one thousand children and women from their prisons and when the PoW are free, call me. When my enemy withdraws from all the occupied lands, call me. When my enemy amends his constitution and declares what is his national borders, call me. When my enemy accepts me as a human that has all the rights like him, call me. When my enemy stops killing innocents, call me. When my enemy stops stealing my land and water, call me. When my enemy removes his colonies, call me. When my enemy is no more controlling my land, sea and air borders, call me. When my enemy starts loving me, call me!

Jews are not my enemy, Christians are not my enemy, Muslims are not my enemy, but Occupation and all its supporters are, including (but not limited to) Zionism. Until then, I hate you, my Enemy!

Yours,

Uprooted Palestinian Arab

One Response to “I hate you, my ENEMY!”

  1. rachel Says:

    the city or the county, i like the cow myself

Leave a comment